HackMyPhone

Hacking the iPhone, because the iPhone is Unix at its core.

iOS 4 = Nothing but trouble

So, I wanted to update to iOS 4 to download the Rush app, and also to try out JailbreakMe.  JailbreakMe worked great, but when I downloaded AptBackup to restore my apps, hell broke loose.  It was working, then my phone rebooted, then the spinning wheel appeared over the apple logo, and would just start and stop spinning randomly.  Also, my phone would keep rebooting randomly.  At this point, I am tired of iOS 4, and if nothing happens within the next few hours, I’m just going to restore again.

4 Comments»

  karen wrote @

So is your phone back together yet?

  Caleb wrote @

Yeah, for the most part.

  Locutus wrote @

When will Greenpois0n be released? ARGH.

  Caleb wrote @

Sorry, that information hasn’t been released yet as far as I know 😦


Leave a Reply

