HackMyPhone

Hacking the iPhone, because the iPhone is Unix at its core.

iQuickBrowser

I have designed an iPhone app that simply places a web browser on your lockscreen.  It is called iQuickBrowser.  It functions through Cydget.  It is really very simple and can be found in Cydia on the ModMyi repo for $1.99.  ModMyi is reporting that it’s up, but I currently am unable to find it, so if you have trouble finding it, wait for an hour or so.  Anyway, I’d like to kick off the release with a contest!  I will be giving away three copies of iQuickBrowser.  To enter the contest, simply leave a comment saying that you’d like to enter.  I will select three of the entries using random.org and get in further contact with them about receiving their free copy.

3 Comments»

  Wheezer wrote @

Don’t enter me in the contest. I haven’t jailbroken my iPhone yet so it’d be a waste of the license.

Just wanted to pop in and say “Howdy!” 🙂

– Wheezer –

  Locutus wrote @

Hmm… just a bit late… but may I have a copy? 😛

Thanks! xD

  Locutus wrote @

Hey Caleb, it’s been far too long! If you ever need access to anything you wrote for Cogizio, I recently found my backup (and made my way to here), so just shoot me an email with the provided address.


Leave a Reply

